About us

Guidelines from 2021.


The ISC is consituted by 10 members:

  • The President,
  • The Former President,
  • The last three and the future two ISMEC Congress Chairs of Organizing Committees (or by another representative suggested by Chairs),
  • Three members appointed by President and agreed by the other ISC members. In case of double eligibility conditions, an additional member taken from past congresses (in order of edition) will be appointed.

No more than one member per group/university, excluding Presidents, can be admitted in ISC.

The admission of other members in ISC must be requested and voted by the majority of ISC members.

ISC plans, supervises and give addresses to all ISMEC Group activities, including those of other Scientific Committees (SCs) of events and initiatives.

All decisions taken must be approved by the majority of ISC members.